A Few Ideas and a Little Discipline Emerge

My usual prayer notebook is available for overhaul.  I love new years and I love starting over.  So what better time to overhaul the usual approach to prayer.  What would be a Jubilee approach?

How about these tabs:

  • Nailing it to the cross
  • Debts to forgive
  • New creation (the old has gone; the new has come a la 2 Corinthians 5:17) 
  • Bold prayers

And how about the concept of expressing gratitude every day to someone to whom I owe a debt of thanks.  And marking it on my calendar.  I’m big on recording things.  I love charts and graphs.  And so a handy-dandy, new color calendar designation (green for money, usually the debt currency) will give me a place to be sure and record the name of someone to whom I can say thanks.  Something about expressing gratitude embarrasses me.  This is hard to imagine already.

But I’m listening.  And starting.

Leave a Reply

