Home Shopping Network

I wrote, on my “other” blog, Holy Vernacular, about having a “home shopping network” at my home: http://holyvernacular.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?action=edit&post=387.  Forget QVC or whatever it’s called.  I can find extras and excess of just about everything right here.  

As Arlo Guthrie said in Alice’s Restaurant, “I’m not bragging… or proud….”  But it’s true.

What does it really mean, “Time is money?”  I have a flexible schedule.  I don’t work fulltime.  Yet I rush around as if I were working three jobs, spending excess money cause I can’t (don’t) take the time to look for something I already have or to do something the slower, less expensive way (cook a meal vs. grab take-out, write a letter vs. grab a greeting card to say it for me).  

I want to avail myself of the Home Shopping Network more.  That would mean digging through a closet for computer ink or looking in the attic for snowboots or … you get the idea.

This post (along with most of them) are for accountability.  I believe in the truth setting us free, and I believe if I confess my rich American habits out loud, I will begin to see them for what they are.

I’m counting on it.

Leave a Reply

