Jubilee– You Can’t Force It

A blog reporting on an online magazine article, which references the blog.  Just the thought of it made me start singing, “All around the Mulberry bush, the monkey chased the weasel.”  Actually I’m not sure why, but a chorus of it made for an entertaining 30 seconds or so.

I had an article published recently on Burnside Writers Collective (a favorite of mine).  It is the promised reporting-in on this, my jubilee year project, more than a year after starting it.  Check it out: http://burnsidewriters.com/2010/03/27/jubilee-you-can’t-force-it/

I wish that I saw my article there and thought, “Oh I pray that I will become more Christ-like.”  Instead my eyes fell on the accompanying photo, and I thought, “I wish I had her body.”

Ah reality.  You never let us hide.

Leave a Reply

